I ❤ CBTL

Do you have a go-to place when you need a spot to chill after a chaotic day at work, or a study area with free Wi-fi at the mall, or maybe that nice place to spend long conversations catching up with high school friends, if not a cozy spot to cuddle with your sweetheart while waiting for the movie’s last full show, or simply a quiet corner outside of your home that you can go to when you have some things to think over by yourself?

I do.

If it goes the same with you then congratulations we both have a reason to reminisce and be grateful for all the moments we’ve spent in this special place.

This is a love letter to one of those special locations that have a heart tag on my map.

ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ

Dearest Coffee Bean,

It’s a cold Sunday morning; your windows are still covered with haze from last night’s rainfall. The  quaint music is playing across the room while I,  for the first time in a long time, muster the courage to pick up a pen and paper and write a love letter for one special love of my life, You.

Our love affair started a year ago when you caught my eye with your lovely shades of purple and red. I was never fond of coffee or tea shops but my first sip of your hot African sunrise tea latte changed all that. You got me entranced with your beauty. And oh how calming is your scent of vanilla; that sweet subtle smell I long for every time you’re around. It never fails to bring my mood up.

It was you who shared my early job-hunting blues. It was you who provided shelter for my time-pressured-meet-the-deadline moments during the hype of my writing gigs. It was you who saved me from loneliness in bus rides and mall walks and it was you who accompanied me all throughout my depressive fits and even my “angry me” episodes.  You were my hangover fix after my first crazy morning drinking session. And even now, in the very moment of this letter’s writing, when all I want to do is simply kill time, you are here, to be my sanctuary.

Thank you for the tropical passion tea latte and straight-from-the-oven blueberry muffins. Thank you for being here, “since 1963” and for the many years to come.

Xoxo,

the purple bliss

ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ ღ

THE PURPLE BLISS says: For the ❤ of Coffee Bean! Is Coffee Bean a sanctuary to you too? What’s your favorite CBTL (Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf) drink and pastry?

If not, what Coffee or Tea shop or any other location is your go-to place? What makes it special? Tell me about it in the comments section, I’d love to hear from you. =)

About thepurplebliss

I'm in a mission to master the art of blissful living!

Posted on August 27, 2012, in por el amor de comida and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

