Goodbye March, Hello April!

A few weeks ago, I posted a To Do list for my birth month. As promised, I’m posting an update about this list. Out of the 21 things that I wanted to do, I pulled off only half of them. I hope to fulfill the rest this April *fingers crossed.

Think before you speak

This came in handy when I had an argument with a really important person. I realized that it is really important to choose your words properly. If you want to be taken seriously, start with meaningful conversations. Say what you mean and mean what you say.

Crack a joke

I don’t really joke with my peers in the office but cracking a joke here and there surely changed my cold and distant aura (or so I hope).

Write a blog about your mom

I wrote about my lovely mom here. Now I just have to find a way to get her online and make her read it. *haha

Go on an excursion

This gets a double-check in my list. I went swimming at Laiya Batangas with my office mates on the 15th then I climbed a mountain at Cuenca Batangas with my friends from a volunteer group on the 30th. Both experiences reminded me of nature’s beauty and grandeur. I can’t wait to do it again!

Sing in front of a lot of people

I sing all the time. Ask my sister, my friends, and my office mates. That doesn’t mean I’m excellent at it though. Singing in front of strangers at our excursion was liberating. Sometimes you don’t have to be great at something, you just have to do it from the heart and people will appreciate it.

Savor every meal

The Batangas trip was a food festival on its own.  From fresh watermelons and mangoes to grilled fish and buttered shrimps. Every meal could have been my last. Generally, I just became more grateful of the food I’m privileged to devour.

Smile more

I tried my best to smile while talking to my students. It makes my voice sound friendlier. You should try it too!

Send out gratitude letters

I gave straight-from-the-heart letters to a bunch of really awesome people in time for my birthday. We should never forget to remind the people who matter most to us that they matter.

Invite more people to volunteer

I was more vocal about the volunteer work I do with a missionary organization.  We teach children values formation every Sunday at Commonwealth, Quezon City.

Join a dance class

I joined a hip hop dance class a few weeks ago.  The joint pain was worth the fun and nostalgic feeling of late night practices. It reminded me of a time when I’d stay out late for dance practices back in high school.

Pray more

When I wake up in the morning, the first thing I do is thank God for a new day. Before I go to sleep, I also thank Him for giving me today.

It’s a Friday! Let’s be grateful!

About thepurplebliss

I'm in a mission to master the art of blissful living!

Posted on April 4, 2014, in por le amor de la vida, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

